The Yeoman

IMG_0022This is the Yeoman by Victorinox (boy scout version). This was my very first swiss army knife, and I carried it EVERYWHERE. I wasn’t in scouts very long, but because of this knife, my EDC obsession started early. This knife was my most prized possession for the majority of my childhood. This thing has to be about 20 years old, but every tool still functions perfectly, including the pen!

This particular model is now discontinued, though they did a limited run back in 2007 with an updated magnifying glass and repositioned a few of the tools. It’s similar to the Explorer model (which is still available), minus 2 or 3 functions.

This model is the closest thing to my idea of a “perfect” swiss army knife. I’d probably swap the corkscrew with a reamer, because who really uses the corkscrew anyway? Other than that, I think this is one of the more functional swiss army models around.

Leave a Reply

