Titanium Pioneer X

FullSizeRender

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, been on a nice long vacation in Switzerland.

Today I wanted to share one of my newest Swiss Army knives (and probably my favorite). This is a Pioneer X by Victorinox, which I reviewed in an earlier blog post. But this one is a bit different – this Pioneer has full titanium scales, and all of the tools have been etched and stonewashed. The handkerchief pictured is made by Alienated Supply Co.

John from Brasswerx put this one together for me, and he did a fantastic job. He recently got into modifying Swiss Army Knives, and this one was actually a part of his first batch. Serial number 003 to be exact..

The titanium scales add such a solid feel to the knife. Even more than the aluminum scales add compared to the cellidor scales. One side has the cross cut out (which is an awesome touch), and the other has a ¼” hex cut into it. I also love the darkened stonewashed look to the tools. It really changes the look of the knife completely.

I’m really glad that I was able to grab one of the knives in the first batch. It will definitely not be my last. You can check out more of his work on his website here, and his Instagram here.

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

